A place for fitness professionals to hang out and chat about current topics with international presenters, keynote speakers, group fitness leaders, personal training pros, and others!

1 - What is the current state of affairs where you are right now?

 

2 - What is the vibe surrounding the opening of gyms, stores, restaurants, etc.?

 

3 - How have you changed the way you do business as a fitness professional?

 

4 - What does your fitness future look like at this point?

3PM Pacific Standard Time (PST)

3PM Arizona Time

4PM Mountain Standard Time (MST)

5PM Central Standard Time (CST)

6PM Eastern Standard Time (EST)

Janice Jaicks - CEO and founder of FitnessFest, Desert Moon Endeavors & Desert Swim School 

Steph Toogood (United Kingdom)

Steph Toogood is the United Kingdom (UK) Aquatic Exercise Association (AEA) training specialist and the founder of Hydro-actif Ltd - the UK's leading team of water exercise educators. Steph has 25 years of experience teaching and creating water exercise programmes focusing on aging well. She is a well-respected presenter for IDEA, AEA, HYDRO-FIT and ATRI. Steph was ‘Fab After 50 Health Achiever’, nominee for Fitness Professional Fitness Leader of the Year, named as one of the top 10 fitness instructors in the UK by the Independent on Sunday, and has received the AEA Global Award for Education Excellence.

 

Scott Rawcliffe (Canada, formerly Australia)

Scott Rawcliffe is a fitness professional who was born and raised in Canada and resided in Gold Coast Australia for several years. Scott’s passion is sharing his insights and knowledge with his fellow fitness professionals, as well as with fitness enthusiasts. He is dedicated to building a better-educated and informed industry without the dogma of the mass media. Scott has presented at some of the world’s largest fitness conventions, including Australia’s FILEX convention, IDEA World Fitness Convention, IHRSA, IDEA PT Institute, NorCal Fitness Summit, as well as some of the most successful gyms around the world.

 

June Kahn (United States)
June Kahn is an internationally recognized fitness leader and educator. She is the 2009 World IDEA Fitness Instructor of the Year, founder of June Kahn’s Bodyworks, LLC™, Pilates Rehab Specialist & owner of Center Your Body Pilates in Louisville (Boulder), Colorado. With over 30+ years of Pilates experience, June is best known for bridging the gap between classical Pilates and the fitness industry. June is special consultant to Curves International and an elite master trainer for Savvier Fitness. A published author & IDEA media spokesperson for Pilates, she’s an expert subject writer for the ACE exam, an affiliate to the PhysicalMind Institute, and serves on the program selection committee for ACSM.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

663 W. 2nd Ave. Ste. 14  •  Mesa, AZ 85210  •   480-461-3888   •  info@FitnessFest.org